The book of Daniel is one of the most fascinating books of the Old Testament.  It contains some well loved children’s stories like Daniel and the Lion’s Den but it also contains very important prophecies such as Daniel’s Seventy Sevens.

Also within the book of Daniel you’ll see history laid out in front of us.  We not only see history from a human perspective but we also see it presented to us from God’s perspective.  Man sees the kingdoms of the world as  precious metals in a statue while God sees man as wild beasts at war with one another.

Daniel also gives us a crucial look at one of the most important periods of history as the nation of Israel falls into captivity, Babylon rises, and ultimately Babylon falls in one day.  The greatest empire in the world will fall with little commentary and many won’t even realize what has happened until days later.

As you read through Daniel, it is divided up into two sections.  The first six chapters are a chronological history of Daniel’s life.  The last six chapters are prophecies that Daniel is given that would be sandwiched in between the events of the first six chapters.

Below is a 12 part sermon series on the book of Daniel.  There are links to in depth Bible commentary on the book within each sermon or you can go directly to Bible study on Daniel.

The Temptation of Daniel – Daniel 1

Nebuchadnezzar’s Dream – Daniel 2

The Fiery Furnace – Daniel 3

Nebuchadnezzar is Humbled – Daniel 4

The Writing on the Wall – Daniel 5

Daniel in the Lion’s Den – Daniel 6

A Vision of Four Beasts – Daniel 7

The Ram and the Goat – Daniel 8

Daniel’s Seventy Sevens – Daniel 9

Behind the Curtain of Heaven – Daniel 10

The King Who Exalts Himself – Daniel 11

The End of Time – Daniel 12

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *